Jump Groups: Configure Which Representatives Can Access Which Jump Items
A Jump Group is a way to organize Jump Items, granting members varying levels of access to those items. Users are assigned to Jump Groups from this page or from the Users & Security > Group Policies page.
Add New Jump Group, Edit, Delete
Create a new group, modify an existing group, or remove an existing group.
Jump Group - Add or Edit
Create a unique name to help identify this group. This name helps when adding Jump Items to a group as well as when determining which users, and group policies are members of a Jump Group.
Set a code name for integration purposes. If you do not set a code name, one is created automatically.
Add a brief description to summarize the purpose of this Jump Group.
This displays a listing of the group policies which assign users to this Jump Group.
Search for users to add to this Jump Group. You can set each user's New Member Role to set their permissions specific to Jump Items in this Jump Group, or you can use the user's default Jump Item Roles as set on the Users & Security > Group Policies page or the Users & Security > Users page. A Jump Item Role is a predefined set of permissions regarding Jump Item management and usage.
Existing Jump Group users are shown in a table, along with their assigned role and information who grants that role. You can filter the view by entering a string in the Filter by name text box. You can also edit a user's settings or delete a user from the Jump Group.
To add groups of users to a Jump Group, go to Users & Security > Group Policies and assign that group to one or more Jump Groups.
You may see some users whose Edit and Delete options are disabled. This occurs either when a user is added via group policy or when a user's system Jump Item Role is set to anything other than No Access. You can click the group policy link to modify the policy as a whole. Any changes made to the group policy apply to all members of that group. You can click the user link to modify the user's system Jump Item role. Any changes to the user's system Jump Item role apply to all other Jump Groups in which the user is an unassigned member. You also can add the individual to the group, overriding their settings as defined elsewhere.
For more information, please see Use Jump Groups to Determine Which Users Can Access Which Jump Items.