Share a Session with Other Users Using the Web Rep Console
Within a session, you can request for a team member to participate in a support session. To share a session, click on the Share Session icon.
From the menu, select a team name, the Request Help option, or the Representatives option.
From the team listing, choose the user with whom you would like to share the session or select Any Representative. If you select a representative's name, the invitation is sent to that rep's personal queue. If you select Any Representative, the invitation is sent to the team queue so that any single representative in the selected queue can join the session. You can send multiple invitations if you want more representatives from the team to join your session.
The Representatives list displays the names of all representatives available to share a session.
Alternatively, you can use Request Help to route your request so that it is targeted as a specific support issue. Only issues that have been configured to allow you to request help display on this list.
Users are listed here only if they are logged into the console or have extended availability enabled.
If you are permitted to share sessions with users who are not members of your teams, additional teams are displayed, provided that they contain at least one member logged in or with extended availability enabled.
When you invite a user with extended availability enabled, they receive an email notification.
Once the rep has accepted the invitation and entered the session, you can chat with them by clicking on the Chat icon at the top of the screen.
If you have sent an invitation and it is still active, you may revoke the invitation by finding it in the Cancel Invitation menu and clicking the Cancel button.
Only the session owner can send invitations. Invitations do not time out as long as you remain the session owner. Multiple active invitations cannot exist for the same rep to join the same session. The invitation disappears if:
- The inviting user cancels the invitation
- The inviting user leaves or transfers ownership of the session
- The session ends
- The invited user accepts the invitation
- The invited user declines the invitation
When an additional user joins a shared session, they are able to see the entire chat history.