Microsoft SQL


What versions of Microsoft SQL Server are required for Privileged Identity?


All Privileged Identity Suite products with the ability to use a database are limited to using only Microsoft databases.

Production Environments

  • MS SQL Server 2016
  • MS SQL Server 2014
  • MS SQL Server 2012
  • MS SQL Server 2008 R2
  • MS SQL Server 2008
  • MS SQL Server 2005

Testing Environments

  • Any of the systems listed above
  • MS SQL Server 2016 Express
  • MS SQL Server 2014 Express
  • MS SQL Server 2012 Express
  • MS SQL Server 2008 R2 Express
  • MS SQL Server 2008 Express

The Privileged Identity Suite can use an existing installation of MS SQL Server. It does not require its own instance; however, it is recommended for it to have its own instance. Both 32-bit and 64-bit versions of the databases are supported.