Privilege Management Console Settings Options
This menu has three options:
- Auto Deactivate Settings
- The Policy Deployment Settings tile
- Remote Access Settings
This page allows you to choose whether you want to deactivate computers that have not contacted PMC for a number of days that you define, when you enable the functionality. For example, a computer might not have contacted PMC if it's a duplicate.
The task to deactivate computers runs every day at 02:30 server time on the node where the job service is running. The deactivation job is audited in the Activity Log. You can filter by deactivated computers in the Computers grid.
To enable the automatic deactivation of computers, check the Enable auto deactivation of computers box. When you check this box, enter a value between 30 and 365 days. This determines the duration since the computer last contacted PMC before it is automatically deactivated.
Deactivated computers are disconnected from PMC and are no longer able to communicate with PMC. This action can't be reversed unless you reinstall the software on the client computer.
With the release of
You can also manually deactivate computers.
This contains the remote access settings that are used to communicate with the Privilege Management MMC snap-in.
You need to configure PMC to allow the Privilege Management MMC snap-in to communicate with the PMC services.
- Click Administration > Settings > Remote Access Settings from the top menu.
- Check the Enable remote MMC client access box. You need to generate a new GUID and enter it here. Use the same GUID when you configure the MMC. This is the MMC Client ID in the MMC.
- Check the Enable API key access box. This GUID is required if you want to use the PowerShell API. Once again, you need to generate this GUID.
- Click Save Changes.