View Queued Support Sessions in the iOS Rep Console
Session queues provide information about and access to customers who are waiting for support. The Personal queue contains customers with whom you are currently in session or who are waiting for a session with you specifically. A waiting session appears in your personal queue if it was transferred to you, or if the customer initiated it by entering a session key you generated, by selecting your name from the public site, or by clicking a Support Button tied to you. This queue also contains invitations for you to join a shared session.
You also have queues for any teams of which you are a member. If a customer initiates a session by selecting an issue type from an issue submission form, that customer enters a specific team queue based on which team owns that issue. A customer also enters a team queue if they click a Support Button tied to a team. A session may also enter a queue if it is transferred intentionally or due to waiting session rules, or if the representative's connection is lost in the middle of a session. These queues also contain invitations for any representative in the team to join a shared session.
Click the star to the left of a team name to mark that queue as a favorite. If a team chat message is sent, an orange chat bubble appears in place of the star.
Customers can also request assistance directly from a web page which contains a help link. This initiates a browser sharing session, which allows a representative to chat and view the customer's web page. Administrators can generate custom links in order to direct browser sessions to the correct representative or team queue. In the queue, browser sharing sessions are identified by the [Browser] prefix next to the customer's name.
If allowed to use the feature, start supporting the oldest queued session from among your team queues by selecting the next session from the Get Next button.
Session Assignment Rules
You can also accept sessions that are assigned using Equilibrium. When a session enters a queue that has Equilibrium enabled, that session is automatically assigned to the best qualified and least busy representative, based on matching skills, the number of sessions that representative is supporting, and how long they have been available.
When a session is assigned to you, you are given a prompt to accept or reject the session, along with an audible alert if enabled. If you reject the invitation or the invitation times out, the session is reassigned to the next best qualified and least busy representative in that queue.
A rejected session is never assigned to the same representative twice unless it is manually transferred into another queue for which that representative is available. If a session cycles through all available representatives for the queue and is not accepted, it remains in queue until someone manually accepts or transfers it.
Alternatively, if your administrator has set up a waiting session rule for this queue, the session gives out an audible alert when it is overdue, or it is transferred to an overflow queue. If that overflow queue has a waiting session rule set up that transfers the session back to the first queue, the session could potentially bounce back and forth between the queues until it is accepted.
A session is not assigned to a representative if that representative is unavailable.
For more information about changing the rep console settings and preferences, please see Change Settings and Preferences in the iOS Rep Console.
Alternatively, you can transfer a session to another queue.
You may also transfer a session to another representative's personal queue.