When you request limited screen sharing, a selection window will pop up in front of the customer client chat window.
After screen sharing is granted, the application selection window can be accessed by clicking the Modify Sharing link.
Depending on your site settings, your customer may always be able to select applications from the fly-out menu, even if limited screen sharing was not specifically requested. Application sharing is available when supporting Windows or Mac computers. You may have pre-defined application sharing restrictions applied to the support session by your support team administrator.