Support Teams: Group Representatives into Teams

Configuration

Support Teams

Manage Support Teams

Grouping support representatives into teams aids efficiency by assigning leadership within groups of representatives as well as by helping to direct customers to the representative best suited to solve a given problem. In the representative console, each team appears as a separate queue for waiting support sessions.

Add New Team, Edit, Delete

Create a new team, modify an existing team, or remove an existing team. Deleting a team does not delete those user accounts, only the team with which they are associated.

Equilibrium Settings

Manage automatic session routing for this team using equilibrium.

Add or Edit Support Team

Team Name

Create a unique name to help identify this team.

Code Name

Set a code name for integration purposes. If you do not set a code name, one is created automatically.

Comments

Add comments to help identify the purpose of this team.

Persistent Queue

If this option is checked, support sessions remain in this queue even if no representatives are available. A session in this queue remains in the queue indefinitely until a representative or API operation handles the session. This option provides additional flexibility for custom session routing management.

Group Policies

Note any group policies which assign members to this team. Click the link to go to the Group Policies page to verify or assign policy members.

Portal Access

Representatives can only access portals where their team has been granted access. Portal access options allow members of a team to access all portals or selected portals.

Allow members of this team to access all portals

Check the box to allow members of the selected team access to all portals.

Allow members of this team to access the following portals

This option only appears if the option above is not checked. Check the box for each portal that members of the selected team can access. Members of a team should always have access to the default portal. Unchecked portals do not appear on the list of portal options when the representative generates a session key.

Team Members

Search for users to add to this team. You can set each member’s role as a Team Member, Team Lead, or Team Manager. These roles play a significant part in the Dashboard feature of the representative console.

In the table below, view existing team members. You can filter the view by entering a string in the Filter by name text box. You can also edit a member's settings or delete a member from the team.

To add a group of users to a team, go to Users & Security > Group Policies and assign that group to one or more teams in a given role.

You may see some users whose Edit and Delete options are disabled. This occurs when a user is added via group policy.

You can click the group policy link to modify the policy as a whole. Any changes made to the group policy apply to all members of that policy.

You also can add the individual to the team, overriding their settings as defined elsewhere.

Equilibrium Settings

Routing Algorithm

If this is set to Least Busy, a session in this queue is assigned to the least busy representative who is available to take sessions from this queue. If it is set to Skills Match, Least Busy, then if a session has needed skills marked and is in this queue, that session is assigned to the representative with the best skills match who is available to take sessions from this queue.

Alert Timeout

A representative has as long as is set here to either accept or reject an assigned session. If the representative rejects the session or fails to respond before the timeout, the session will be reassigned to the next best matched representative who is available to take sessions from this queue.

Waiting Session Rule

You also can create a Waiting Session Rule. If enabled, set how long a session is allowed to remain in this queue. Then choose the action to take if the session waits for longer than the set time. You can either transfer the session to an overflow queue, or you can mark the session as overdue. A session that becomes overdue plays an audio alert, flash in the queue, causes the queue itself to flash, and displays a pop-up notification. These notifications can be modified in the representative console settings.

For more information, please see .

Dashboard Settings

Within a team, a user can administrate only others with roles lower than their own.

Roles apply strictly on a team-by-team basis, so a user may be able to administrate another user in one team, but not be able to administer that same user in another team.

Monitoring Team Members from Dashboard

If enabled, a team lead or manager can monitor team members from the dashboard. Choose a selection to Disable the ability to monitor, restrict monitoring to Only Representative Console, or allow a team lead or manager to monitor a team member's Entire Screen. Monitoring affects team leads and managers for all teams on the site.

Enable Monitor Indicator

If this option is checked, a team member whose screen is being monitored sees a monitoring icon on their screen.

Enable Session Transfer and Take Over in Dashboard

If this option is checked, a team lead can take over or transfer a team member’s sessions. Similarly, a team manager can administrate both team members and team leads.

For more information, please see Monitor Team Members in the Dashboard .