Use Extended Availability to Remain Accessible when Not Logged In
With extended availability, privileged users can receive email invitations to share sessions, even if they are not logged into the console. When sending an invitation, you may invite fellow team members. If permitted, you may also invite users from teams to which you do not belong.
If your account is configured for extended availability, you can enable or disable the functionality from the File menu of the access console.
If you have extended availability enabled, you will see a notification when you log into the console. From this dialog, you can easily disable extended availability to avoid distraction while in a session, for example.
Email Notification & Invitation
Each time you enable extended availability mode, the B Series Appliance will notify you via the email address configured for your user account.
- An administrator can add an email address to a user account by going to /login > Users & Security > Users and editing the account.
- The user can set their own email address by going to the /login > My Account page.
The notification includes the URL of the site as well as a link to quickly disable extended availability mode.
The B Series Appliance also sends an email notification when you are invited to a session. This allows you to join a session even if you are not currently logged into the console. The email notification includes links to accept or decline the invitation, as well as to decline the invitation while disabling extended availability mode.