Other Logging Limitations

Privilege Management for Unix and Linux has a local mode that can be used when an administrator needs only to monitor who started tasks, and whether or not they were approved. This feature reduces resource usage by making Privilege Management for Unix and Linux programs leave the job stream as soon as a secured task is approved. When using local mode, only the start of the secured task is logged.

For more information about local mode, please see the following: