Privilege Management Console Settings Options
This menu has three options:
- Auto Deactivate Settings
- The Policy Deployment Settings tile
- Remote Access Settings
This page allows you to choose whether you want to deactivate computers that have not contacted PMC for a number of days that you define, when you enable the functionality. For example, a computer might not have contacted PMC if it's a duplicate.
The task to deactivate computers runs every day at 02:30 server time on the node where the job service is running. The deactivation job is audited in the Activity Log. You can filter by deactivated computers in the Computers grid.
To enable the automatic deactivation of computers, check the Enable auto deactivation of computers box. When you check this box, enter a value between 30 and 365 days. This determines the duration since the computer last contacted PMC before it is automatically deactivated.
Deactivated computers are disconnected from PMC and are no longer able to communicate with PMC. This action can't be reversed unless you reinstall the software on the client computer.
With the release of
You can also manually deactivate computers.